The 30 day Project:My Grown Up Christmas List (Day 3:Receive and Give)

Today I attended the Kerygma Conference Year 3 at the Araneta. This is also the third time I attended a KCon. Kerygma Conference started last 2007 and it was first held at the PhilSports Arena formerly Ultra in Pasig but because of the increasing number of people who attend each year, the organizers decided to take it to the Big Dome. Bigger place, more people, more blessings!:) I will do a separate blog about the conference tomorrow or Monday though.

ticket to more blessings

Receive and Give? Today, I went to the Big Dome to worship and thank the Lord. I’ve been blessed for the past three years for attending the conference and for sometimes going to The Feast. I know I don’t deserve such blessings for in my own little way I still sometimes or should I say most of the time go astray. I still am disobedient, proud, discontented with life and I can’t proudly say I am a model to my fellow Christians. Today, I received a lot of blessings, learned a lot from the teachings, learned new things starting from the preparation until now that I’m about to sleep, and so with this in mind as Brother Bo Sanchez would always remind us, “You are a blessing from God, be a blessing to others.” , today I received BLESSINGS and in a way I WILL GIVE in any way/form/means and be a blessing to others too.

Before I end this blog I would like to share with you a prayer called NOVENA TO GOD’S LOVE by Bo Sanchez.

receive.pray.give.spread.be blessed!

Today, I receive all of God’s love for me.

Today, I open myself to the unbounded, limitless, overflowing abundance of God’s universe.

Today, I open myself to Your blessings, healing and miracles.

Today, I open myself to God’s Word so that I become more like Jesus every day.

Today, I proclaim that I’m God’s beloved.

I’m God’s servant.

I’m God’s powerful champion,

and because I am blessed,

I will bless the world,

In Jesus’ name,

AMEN

Now you received/read this prayer….GIVE it to your family, friends, an online buddy or whoever wants it, needs it.:) I am praying with you….