Harry Potter VS Twilight Saga

I’ve never been a fan of Twilight (either book or movies) and when I find funny pictures of Twilight and Harry Potter spoof on Tumblr I literally laugh my ass off. I guess its just me being an HP fan. I bet Twilight fans are cursing me right now.

I read all 7 Harry Potter books. Out of curiosity, I watched the first Twilight movie and I wasted 140 bucks for a boring movie with nothing so great except hot sparkling albino vampires who can’t act and a stupid teenage girl who’s not in the right mind and wants to be a bloodsucker just so she can be with the vampire forever. I mean the movie was just…BORING. The only thing that made it interesting was Alice Cullen, Emmet Cullen’s hot bod, Carlisle except for the fact that his make-up is definitely UNEVEN and Edward (I guess I still have a hangover on the Order of Phoenix so he still is my crush. And the rest….OK-so-this-is-what-the-teenage-girls-are-raving-about??

I read the first three Twilight books too. I bought the first one and wished that I should’ve just borrowed Ching’s books. I borrowed the New Moon from Ching and I just finished reading Eclipse (ebook courtesy of Lala)  which made me $$%^%% on the “imprinting” thing. But I’d love to see the werewolves and vampires in action (Emmet would be fine.:) I’m hoping.) Meyer still can’t convince me to like it or love it the way I do with Harry Potter. I’m just reading it because if I don’t, I won’t have the right to complain the way I’m doing it right now.

I love the Harry Potter books. I think Miss Rowling did an amazing job creating a wizarding world, names, charms and magic. The story is just amazing.

I read from the web once,

Harry Potter teaches us about friends and family while Twilight teaches us about how important it is to have a boyfriend.


I think Cedrick is way hotter than Edward. I love you Cedrick!

It’s a vampire thing Bella. It’s not gay.

And this cat is a VAMPIRE now?lol

But I think Esme is blond….anyway the picture made my day. I can die now.lol you just go with the shirtless Jacob.

ok...I'm dying!!!

I’m done. I’m sorry Twilight fans.:(

Just Me. For Now.

Katt

