“Our Wedding Proposal” A Bridal Fair

I’ve always been a fan of weddings may it be grand or simple. I’ve hosted some of my cousin’s weddings in the past and I’d love do more. Few years ago when watching The Wedding Planner (Jennifer Lopez and Matthew McConaughey)  and Got to Believe (the late Rico Yan and Claudine Baretto), I imagined myself as a wedding planner one day and today, I’m not really a wedding planner or a professional events organizer but I’ve organized several weddings, christenings, reunions and travel. I love organizing and making people happy and most of the time I do it for free. I’ll make it as a career one day. Knowing me, I’m the jack of all trades, master of none. I can be a nurse, writer, entrepreneur, travel agent, wedding emcee all in one. Aha! Life gets really exciting if get to deal with different people, culture, creed and color.

Enough about me. Let’s go to the topic.:)

On March 20-21, 2010 my friend June Samson Pugat (my friend Jessa’s brother) will be displaying his wedding creation in Mandarin Hotel Makati at the Bridal Fair called OUR WEDDING PROPOSAL. If you are planning to propose for a wedding, planning the wedding already or planning to get married or maybe something close to that or you might know someone who’s planning to walk the aisle soon just go visit the bridal fair. It will feature different gowns from different designers.

Kuya June is the owner and fashion designer for HELIOS couture for women and ATLAS menswear line. I’ve seen his works worn on weddings, debuts, proms, etc. He made a design for me once for my graduation party. He also made my cousin’s graduation dress.

Here are some of his wonderful creations.

He created this hand painted gown in 18 hours. The blue details are lovely.

Hand Painted gown worn by Ruffa in an Avon ad

🙂

Some of his other creations are found in Avon brochures (Nikki Gil in orange dress) and the Star Studio Magazine February issue (Stef Prescott wearing a purple dress during the MMFF).

His creation will also be featured in the Philippine Fashion Week (May26-June2,2010). The photo above was from the previous PFW.

To see more of his creation visit his Multiply site: http://heliosbyjune.multiply.com/photos or you can also contact him for inquiries in Facebook .

Just Me. For Now.

Katt