Riyadh Nurse Chronicles:From Saudi with Love

This is the first entry on my blog, fresh from Riyadh,  Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. I’ve been here since May 26. Tonight I had a really decent internet connection and for the first time since I arrived here I had the time to update this blog.

I’m in the pantry right now because this is the only place in our flat where there is an internet connection. I still don’t have my cabinet. Maybe later or tomorrow I will transfer to another room but the other room’s bed is broken. I am so unfortunate.:( But I like it here so far.

I’m beginning to miss everyone. I’m missing the good food, company of friends, family and my brother. Nobody is joking around anymore. I just really miss my brother.:(

I’m still too shy to ask and mingle but hopefully in the next few days I’ll be able to adapt. I met new friends. Some are like my mom who talks too much, that is why I love Mommy Ynas. Some are too good to be true. Still others are fellow Ilocanos who I can really get along with.

Specialized Medical Center Hospital where I work is just a few steps away from our flat. Tomorrow is my first day at my floor the Intensive Care Unit. I work for twelve hours a day, 4 days a week with 3 days off. I’m looking forward to learning and gaining more skills soon.

I will write more about my life in Saudi when I have enough time. I will try to post pictures too. I’m really hoping I can do this! I miss home already

Just Me. For Now.

Katt

