My Life in a Song

Ever had those moments when you hear a song and the lyrics hit you through the heart then you begin to imagine yourself in a music video where you are the star just because that song reminds you of who you are, of your life experiences, of whatever it is that you wanted to do but you didn’t or the other way around or of many other things that makes you realize that at this very moment this song is your life.

So here’s a list of the lyrics from a song and their artists.

  1. “You don’t know me, you don’t even care. You don’t wear my chains.” –Boston by Augustana
  2. “Let the rain fall I don’t care, I’m yours suddenly you’re mine and its brighter than sunshine. –Brighter than Sunshine by Aqualung.
  3. “Look at the stars. Look how they shine for you.” –Yellow by Coldplay
  4. “The day I thought I’d never get through, I got over you.” –Over You by Daughtry
  5. “I’ve found a reason for me to change who I used to be. A reason to start over new and the reason is you.” –The Reason by Hoobastank
  6. “If you have to leave, I wish that you would just leave.” –My Immortal by Evanescence
  7. “I wanted to be near you but somebody owns you now and I’ll try to live somehow.” -241 by Rivermaya
  8. “Never in my life have I been more sure. You’re everything I wanted and more.” -Balisong by Rivermaya
  9. “I will never let you fall. I’ll stand up with you forever. I’ll be there for you through it all.” -Your Guardian Angel by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
  10. “So what the point in all of this when you will never change?” -Will You Ever Learn by Typecast
  11. “I’m falling even more in love with you, letting go of all I’ve held on to.” -Hanging by a moment by Lifehouse
  12. “And though I cannot fly I’m not content to crawl.” –If I am by Nine Days
  13. “That I love you, I loved you all along.” –Far Away by Nickelback
  14. “Try your best now baby, try your best to break me.” –You can’t break a broken heart by Kate Voegele
  15. “Did I disappoint you or let you down?” –Goodbye My Lover by James Blunt
  16. “I don’t mind spending everyday out on the corner in the pouring rain.” –She will be loved by Maroon Five
  17. “All my pride is all I have.” –All I have by Jlo
  18. “She’s so beautiful and I’ll tell her every day.” –Just the way you are-Bruno Mars
  19. “So don’t come back for me. Who do you think you are?” –Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri
  20. “A thousand miles seems pretty far but they got planes and trains and cars. I’d walk to you if I had no other way.” –Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s
  21. “Your voice is the soundtrack of my summer.” –Thunder by Boys likes Girls
  22. “I remember the time you sat and told me about your Jesus and how not to look back even if no one believes us.” –Tonight by FM Static
  23. “If I lay here, would you lie with me and just forget the world.” -Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol
  24. “I don’t want another pretty face. I don’t want not just any one to hold. I want you and your beautiful soul.” -Beautiful Soul by Jesse McCartney
  25. “Even the best fall down sometimes.” -Collide by Howie Day
  26. “And I’d give up forever to touch you…You’d bleed just to know you’re alive.” -Iris by Goo Goo Dolls
  27. “If I seem distant, baby I am. There’s no script to follow so I just close my eyes that way it won’t hurt so much when we say goodbye.” -Say Goodbye by Katharine McPhee
  28. “I never wanna see you unhappy. I thought you’d wand the same for me.” Almost Lover by A Fine Frenzy

Yellow by Coldplay

Just Me. For Now.
Katt
