Finding Derek

Derek is what I call the the future husband. Don’t ask why I wanted to call him Derek. I don’t know. Derek is just a good name for a guy I guess…or maybe I’m just into Derek Ramsay that much.

Anyhow, I’ve found Derek recently. Or more like I’m hoping this guy is the Derek I’m looking for. I thought it was a P’Shone and P’Nam love story at first. I’ve given up and started to move on but then at the last minute he came back. It was mixed signals at first then it became consistent. Of course, there were a number of rumors but then we brushed it off and finally became a couple.

I was afraid to fall for him because of reasons the past love has brought me, but he did every thing, every day to ease those fears and doubts. It was actually a great feeling being with him. I haven’t felt this way in a long time or I’d rather say I’ve never felt this happy in my life.  I love the way he treats. I am like a princess. I feel loved. I see how he loves me…every day..in every little way.

I hope this feeling never ends.

It started with the shoelace

I hope he will stay forever…

Thank you for making my life a better one. Thank you for putting a smile on my face every day. Thank God for giving me you.

I finally found my Derek Jonathan.

Just Me. For Now.

Katt